Steering Council

The Steering Council is the highest level of governance composed of 12 members, plus the chair, of which 6 are persons living with diabetes or patient representatives. The Co-Scientific Leads are responsible for reporting to the Steering Council.

King, Malcolm (Steering Council Chair)

Scientific Director, Saskatchewan Centre for Patient-Oriented Research

Boileau, Luc

President-Director General
Institut National d’excellence en santé et en services sociaux (INESSS)

Finegood, Diane

Centre for Dialogue and Semester in Dialogue
Simon Fraser University

Gray, Ross

Patient Representative

Hux, Jan

President and CEO
Diabetes Canada
Patient Representative

Griever, Michelle

Co-Lead- Digital Health in Diabetes Care

Delorme, Sasha

Patient Representative

Prowten, Dave

President and CEO
JDRF Canada
Patient Representative

Sissmore, Debbie

Patient Representative

Sullivan, Terrence

President, Terrence Sullivan & Associates

Witteman, Holly

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Université Laval
Patient Representative

 Baird, Roslynn

Executive Director
Indigenous Diabetes  Health Circle

Senior, Peter

Co- Lead-Innovations in T1D

Administrative Support

Tabiou, Nadia 

Patient Representative

Lim, Mildred

Business Officer, Diabetes Action Canada

McQuire, Tracy

Manager, Research Operations, Diabetes Action Canada

Stay updated with News and Events